Tech

UFC 279 live stream: How to watch Diaz vs Ferguson online and card


This is funny (and awkward). Those looking to watch the UFC 279 live stream online expected to see a main event featuring Nate Diaz taking on Khamzat Chimaev in a welterweight brawl. Now, there’s a new match.

UFC 279 time and date

Date and Time: UFC 279 is Saturday (September 10)
UFC 279 main card:
10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. BST.
The early prelims begin at 6 p.m. ET and the main prelims start at 8 p.m. ET.
UFC 279 main event time: Ring-walks are estimated for 12 a.m. ET / 9 p.m. PT / 5 a.m. BST — but they could always go on earlier.
The event is live from Las Vegas at the T-Mobile Arena.
Watch in the US — ESPN Plus (opens in new tab)
Watch in the UK — BT Sport Box Office (opens in new tab)

Then, at the weigh-ins, we saw Khamzat Chimaev miss weight. Specifically, while Diaz met the 171-pound welterweight limit for non-title fights, Chimaev hit 178.5, off by 7.5 pounds. This throws the match — Diaz’s final on his UFC contract — into chaos.





Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button