Tech

Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power release date and time — how to watch episode 1 and 2 online right now


We watch The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power online tonight, but this premiere  is feature-length, not one but two episodes! And, wouldn’t you know it, this is the second chapter in the late-summer fantasy TV streaming wars. Things heated up with HBO Max throwing down House of the Dragon, and now Amazon Prime Video is volleying with a Lord of the Rings series. It’s a veritable game of streaming thrones, isn’t it?

Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power start time, schedule

The Rings of Power debuts today (Thursday, Sept. 1) at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT and 2 a.m. UK on Friday (Sept. 2) on Amazon Prime Video (opens in new tab).
Subsequent episodes will debut three hours later. Full schedule below.

One of the biggest entries in the Fall TV shows lineup, The Rings of Power plants us back in The Second Age, at a moment in time when Sauron’s forces have seemingly been beaten away. Want to know what we think? Check out our Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power review to learn why we like it — and why we expect it will be very divisive. 





Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button